Skip to content
AnglerTechCalc
Menu

Bow mount trolling motors

Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft: published specifications

Last updated Researched from published figures and manufacturer specifications, not tested in person

Quick answer

The Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft publishes 3 specifications and currently lists at $4,499.99. thrust 115 lb, shaft length 72 in, system voltage 36 V. Every figure below is the manufacturer own, and nothing on this page is estimated.

The Quest platform runs on either 24 or 36 volts and delivers 90 or 115 lb of thrust accordingly, which is the only motor here that is not locked to one bank size.

This sheet exists because comparing two pieces of marine equipment usually means opening two listings in two tabs and reading past the marketing. Everything Minn Kota publishes for this unit is in one table below, followed by the same figures for the nearest alternatives in its category.

Published specifications

Minn Kota publishes 3 figures for the Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft specifications
SpecificationValue
Thrust115 lb
Shaft length72 in
System voltage36 V

What the manufacturer says

The listing bullets below are the manufacturer own words, reproduced rather than paraphrased so that anything claimed here can be attributed to them rather than to us.

These are Minn Kota own claims for the Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft, quoted rather than rewritten.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Minn Kota published feature bullets
Manufacturer claim
QUEST Series: These 24/36V dual-voltage brushless motors have been completely re-imagined from the ground up with updates to mounts, propellers, lift assist systems, drive motors and software, taking the world's greatest trolling motors and redesigning them to outperform everything else on the water for years to come.
Auto Stow & Deploy: Stow or deploy Ulterra just by pushing a button on your wireless remote, foot pedal, the One-Boat Network App or Humminbird fish finder.
Power Trim: Trim Ulterra up or down at the push of a button, on either the foot pedal, the wireless remote, the One-Boat Network App or a Humminbird fish finder. Adjust to changing fishing conditions without reaching down to your trolling motor.
Advanced GPS Trolling System: The most-trusted navigation system in fishing. Ulterra uses GPS to control your trolling motor with unrivaled features that keep you on the fish. Set Spot-Locks, record paths, control speed and steering, and more. Minn Kota makes boat positioning and control automatic, and you can take command from the easy-to-read LCD screen of Ulterra's wireless remote.
Part of the One-Boat Network: Minn Kota motors come standard with everything you need to connect to select Humminbird fish finders. Link and control your trolling motor, shallow water anchor and fish finder through the One-Boat Network App on Apple or Android devices.

Against the nearest alternatives

The closest products by price in the same category, with the same published figures side by side. A cell reading "not published" means that maker does not state the figure, which is frequently the most useful thing on the row.

Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft against its nearest alternatives
Specification Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft Minn Kota Ulterra with MEGA Down Imaging and i-Pilot Link, 60 inch shaft Minn Kota Riptide Terrova 80 saltwater, 60 inch shaft Minn Kota Riptide Terrova 55 saltwater, 60 inch shaft
Price $4,499.99$3,299.99$2,699.99$2,535.82
Thrust 115 lbnot published80 lb55 lb
Shaft length 72 in60 in60 in60 in
System voltage 36 Vnot published24 V12 V
Mounting not publishedBownot publishednot published
Deployment not publishedPower stow and deploynot publishednot published
Rated for not publishednot publishedSaltwaterSaltwater

Every figure above is the manufacturer own published specification. Where a maker does not publish a figure the cell reads "not published" rather than carrying an estimate, because on ratings and currents an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

What is not on this page

Anything Minn Kota does not publish. We do not estimate a missing figure, interpolate one from a neighbouring model, or repeat a number from a forum. In this category the specifications are ratings and currents, and a reader comparing two products on a grid cannot tell a published rating from an estimate, so an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

If a figure you need is missing here, it is missing from the manufacturer own listing, and the place to find it is the product manual or the maker technical support rather than any third party table.

Frequently asked questions

What are the Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft specifications?

Minn Kota publishes 3 figures for this unit: thrust 115 lb, shaft length 72 in, system voltage 36 V. Everything in the table above comes from the manufacturer own listing rather than from measurement or estimation, and anything the maker does not publish is left out rather than guessed at.

How much does the Minn Kota Ulterra Quest 90/115 with CHIRP sonar, 72 inch shaft cost?

It currently lists at $4,499.99, though prices in this category move constantly and the figure on the product page is the one that governs. Where two products are close on price, the specification table above is usually a better guide to which is right for your boat than the difference between them.

Are these figures measured or published?

Published. Every number on this page comes from the Minn Kota listing for this exact unit. We do not test equipment in person and we never claim to, and nothing here has been derived, interpolated or rounded from another model. That is also why some rows in the comparison table read "not published" rather than carrying a number.

Why do some comparison cells say not published?

Because that manufacturer does not state that figure for that product. Makers publish different subsets of specifications, and rather than fill the gap with an estimate we leave it visible. On ratings, currents and capacities an estimate that reads as a specification is how somebody ends up with equipment that does not do what they believed it would.

Is this the current model?

It is the unit at this listing, which is the most reliable way to identify a specific product in a category where model names get reused across generations. Manufacturers frequently sell several generations alongside each other, so check the model number in the title against the one you are comparing rather than relying on the family name.

Get the complete rigging shopping list

Every item in the beginner, intermediate and expert rigs for both a boat and a kayak, with running totals, in one printable list. No charge.

One list, no sequence of daily emails, and you can leave at any time.

Researched, not professional advice. This page is compiled from published engineering and regulatory figures, manufacturer specifications and owner-review consensus, not hands-on testing. Figures described as a rule of thumb are boating convention rather than published standards, and they are labelled that way wherever they appear. Marine electrical work is not house wiring. Use tinned, finely stranded marine cable, size it for voltage drop and for the ABYC E-11 ampacity table rather than one or the other, and put overcurrent protection within seven inches of the battery positive terminal, because everything between the post and the fuse is unprotected. A lithium battery needs a charger with a lithium profile. Never load a boat past its capacity plate, and remember that canoes and kayaks carry no federal capacity plate at all, so their stated capacity is the manufacturer own figure. Wear the life jacket, and treat early season water as the hazard it is: cold water immersion takes your breath and then your hands long before it takes your core.