Skip to content
AnglerTechCalc
Menu

Anchors and rode

Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain: published specifications

Last updated Researched from published figures and manufacturer specifications, not tested in person

Quick answer

The Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain publishes 3 specifications and currently lists at $125.99. weight 13 lb, rode length 100 ft, chain length 8 ft. Every figure below is the manufacturer own, and nothing on this page is estimated.

Anchor, chain and rode in one purchase, with enough chain to actually set the fluke rather than lift it.

This sheet exists because comparing two pieces of marine equipment usually means opening two listings in two tabs and reading past the marketing. Everything Better Boat publishes for this unit is in one table below, followed by the same figures for the nearest alternatives in its category.

Published specifications

Better Boat publishes 3 figures for the Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain specifications
SpecificationValue
Weight13 lb
Rode length100 ft
Chain length8 ft

What the manufacturer says

The listing bullets below are the manufacturer own words, reproduced rather than paraphrased so that anything claimed here can be attributed to them rather than to us.

These are Better Boat own claims for the Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain, quoted rather than rewritten.

Published figure A published engineering, regulatory or manufacturer figure. It does not change because somebody disagrees with it.

Better Boat published feature bullets
Manufacturer claim
YOUR BOAT STAYS PUT IN WIND, WAKE, AND CURRENT: When a cheap anchor drags, your boat ends up on the rocks or into another hull. This 13lb fluke digs into sand and mud on the first set and holds boats up to 32 ft through tides, wind, and current.
COMPLETE KIT READY TO RIG: Includes the 13lb galvanized fluke anchor, 8 ft of 5/16 inch galvanized chain, 100 ft of 3/8 inch nylon rope with stainless steel thimble, and two bow shackles. Everything connects together. Nothing sold separately.
HOT DIP GALVANIZED, NOT ZINC PLATED: Bargain anchors use thin zinc plating that chips and corrodes in one season. This anchor and chain are hot dip galvanized, the same process used on bridge cables. Resists rust in salt and fresh water for years.
PRE DRILLED RECOVERY HOLE SAVES YOUR ANCHOR: Flukes snag on rocks and roots. Most anchors make you cut the line and lose it. This one has a pre drilled hole in the crown so you can rig a retrieval line and pull it free from the opposite direction.
SIZED FOR 20 TO 32 FOOT BOATS: The 13lb anchor with 8 ft of chain and 100 ft of rope covers pontoons, deck boats, center consoles, sailboats, and fishing boats in that range. Also available in 8.5lb for 15 to 24 ft and 5lb for boats under 15 ft.

Against the nearest alternatives

The closest products by price in the same category, with the same published figures side by side. A cell reading "not published" means that maker does not state the figure, which is frequently the most useful thing on the row.

Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain against its nearest alternatives
Specification Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain Seachoice hot dipped galvanized fluke anchor, 13S Lewmar anchor rode, 5 ft chain and 100 ft rope with shackle
Price $125.99$48.69$207.95
Weight 13 lb13 lbnot published
Rode length 100 ftnot publishednot published
Chain length 8 ftnot published5 ft
Type not publishedFlukenot published
Rope length not publishednot published100 ft

Every figure above is the manufacturer own published specification. Where a maker does not publish a figure the cell reads "not published" rather than carrying an estimate, because on ratings and currents an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

What is not on this page

Anything Better Boat does not publish. We do not estimate a missing figure, interpolate one from a neighbouring model, or repeat a number from a forum. In this category the specifications are ratings and currents, and a reader comparing two products on a grid cannot tell a published rating from an estimate, so an estimate that reads as a specification is a safety problem rather than a gap.

If a figure you need is missing here, it is missing from the manufacturer own listing, and the place to find it is the product manual or the maker technical support rather than any third party table.

Frequently asked questions

What are the Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain specifications?

Better Boat publishes 3 figures for this unit: weight 13 lb, rode length 100 ft, chain length 8 ft. Everything in the table above comes from the manufacturer own listing rather than from measurement or estimation, and anything the maker does not publish is left out rather than guessed at.

How much does the Better Boat 13 lb anchor kit with 100 ft rope and 8 ft chain cost?

It currently lists at $125.99, though prices in this category move constantly and the figure on the product page is the one that governs. Where two products are close on price, the specification table above is usually a better guide to which is right for your boat than the difference between them.

Are these figures measured or published?

Published. Every number on this page comes from the Better Boat listing for this exact unit. We do not test equipment in person and we never claim to, and nothing here has been derived, interpolated or rounded from another model. That is also why some rows in the comparison table read "not published" rather than carrying a number.

Why do some comparison cells say not published?

Because that manufacturer does not state that figure for that product. Makers publish different subsets of specifications, and rather than fill the gap with an estimate we leave it visible. On ratings, currents and capacities an estimate that reads as a specification is how somebody ends up with equipment that does not do what they believed it would.

Is this the current model?

It is the unit at this listing, which is the most reliable way to identify a specific product in a category where model names get reused across generations. Manufacturers frequently sell several generations alongside each other, so check the model number in the title against the one you are comparing rather than relying on the family name.

Get the complete rigging shopping list

Every item in the beginner, intermediate and expert rigs for both a boat and a kayak, with running totals, in one printable list. No charge.

One list, no sequence of daily emails, and you can leave at any time.

Researched, not professional advice. This page is compiled from published engineering and regulatory figures, manufacturer specifications and owner-review consensus, not hands-on testing. Figures described as a rule of thumb are boating convention rather than published standards, and they are labelled that way wherever they appear. Marine electrical work is not house wiring. Use tinned, finely stranded marine cable, size it for voltage drop and for the ABYC E-11 ampacity table rather than one or the other, and put overcurrent protection within seven inches of the battery positive terminal, because everything between the post and the fuse is unprotected. A lithium battery needs a charger with a lithium profile. Never load a boat past its capacity plate, and remember that canoes and kayaks carry no federal capacity plate at all, so their stated capacity is the manufacturer own figure. Wear the life jacket, and treat early season water as the hazard it is: cold water immersion takes your breath and then your hands long before it takes your core.